Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
TessA
Official Poinker
UK
TessA is female  TessA has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

20-09-2017, 02:36 PM

Odd Habits

While I've been thinking about the past, I remembered a lady, middle aged, who was the head of surgical goods at Boots when I was an apprentice dispenser.
She always ate her lunch in the ladies toilets, in a cubicle with the door shut.
Then, several years later, when I worked in the electronic stores in S. Africa, a mother and daughter who worked there did the same thing.
Have you come across anything like that?
Is it usual?
Mups
Chatterbox
Northamptonshire
Mups is female  Mups has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

20-09-2017, 02:41 PM

Re: Odd Habits

Agh, that's disgusting Tess. How can anyone do that. .
I'd rather starve than eat food in a toilet.

Makes me wonder what else they get up to at home . . .
CeeCee
UK
CeeCee is female  CeeCee has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

20-09-2017, 03:24 PM

My daughter's father-in-law was widowed last year. He has set up an altar in his wardrobe with a chair, shelf and his wife's ashes. My daughter did stop him from having a candle in there, and bought him an electric 'candle'. He sits in there and talks to the ashes.

He also carries around a bag with five pairs of spectacles in it, one pair for reading, one for distance, one for driving (they have taken his car off him) and two pairs for ??? The thing is, he has no clue which are which, so has to try out all five pairs.
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

20-09-2017, 03:31 PM

Yuk how horrible
I hesitate to use loos when away from home because of the germs, I defiantly wouldn't take food anywhere near one
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more