Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Rachel
Chatterbox
UK
Rachel is female  Rachel has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

28-09-2016, 08:35 PM

Having a horrible thought and how to get it out of the head

Well I know what we're supposed to do but if that doesn't work ?... WHAT ???

Sometimes people post unpleasant videos or news that I do not need to see. This can involve people or animals and there is nothing I can do to alieviate the situation, whether it be at home or abroad.

If there's a warning first, then there's the opportunity to avoid it.

As an artist, I tend to have visual images in my head and they can last for decades
Baxter8
Somerset
Baxter8 is female  Baxter8 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

28-09-2016, 08:46 PM

Re: Having a horrible thought and how to get it out of the head

I sympathise as i suffer similarly, it's horrible when the story, scene or image plays in your head, especially those we can do nothing about. I get very upset when it's animals and avoid sad stories and then berate myself for being such a coward snd not doing something.

I just know i will continue to avoid things that upset me as i just cant cope with the sadness.

Originally Posted by Rachel ->
Well I know what we're supposed to do but if that doesn't work ?... WHAT ???

Sometimes people post unpleasant videos or news that I do not need to see. This can involve people or animals and there is nothing I can do to alieviate the situation, whether it be at home or abroad.

If there's a warning first, then there's the opportunity to avoid it.
cranberry
Notts, UK
cranberry is female  cranberry has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

28-09-2016, 08:53 PM

I do this, I have a very vivjd imagination which doesn't help, either.

I read a book about Baby P some years ago and the pictures of that little face and the suffering behind his eyes is with me still.
shropshiregirl