Join for free
shropshiregirl
Chatterbox
Shropshire
shropshiregirl is female  shropshiregirl has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

01-07-2016, 08:31 PM

Have you ever changed your mind? and Why?

Have you ever changed your mind about something? and why did you change it?

I was just thinking back to when I had been working for a few years at the MOD and decided to look for another job in central London. A faboulous position was on offer and I was invited for an interview. Whilst sitting in reception I started chatting to the Receptionist who kindly informed me I was about the 61st applicant for the position as they were looking for the right person to make up the administration team of 6.
Well, I can tell you that after hearing that, I was as good as ready to walk away there and then... but changed my mind, took a deep breath and went to the Ladies instead, looked at myself in the mirror and told myself...come on Mary, let's see if they are good enough for you not whether you are good enough for them. I then walked into the office of the Boss - a huge American businessman, this office was absolutely massive. all Mahogany,Walnut and expensive fittings, I felt I was walking 1/2 mile before I reached the chair at the bosses desk where he was sitting with the head of administration.
The interview went okay and then it came to a question.
Would you consider yourself a good secretary, a very good secretary or an excellent secretary?
I just replied ....The Best!!
Guess what! I got the job! yeah !
a fabulous job where I was extremely happy until we moved back to Shropshire.

What about you? Have you ever changed your mind about something and why? I'm sure there must be loads of interesting and life-changing stories from fellow over50's on here........ would love to read about them.
swimfeeders
Chatterbox
Shropshire
swimfeeders is male  swimfeeders has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more