Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Cherry
New Member!
Cardiff, UK
Cherry is female 

29-03-2010, 01:23 PM

Participants needed to try out new Cardiff University website.

I'm a researcher at Cardiff University looking for volunteers to try a new website we have developed, which predicts future risk of heart disease.

myHeartRisk is a website that assesses risk of developing heart disease in the future, by using information about health status and lifestyle.

The study is looking for volunteers to visit the website, who are aged between 45 and 64 years of age, have not been previously diagnosed with heart disease, had a cardiac event (such as a heart attack or angina) or had a stroke.

The aim of the research study is to examine perceptions and attitudes towards heart disease, and provide insight into what people think about their risk when it is presented to them in a certain way.

£1 will be donated to the British Heart Foundation for every person who takes part and completes the study. The University is hoping to raise over £1,000.

If you are interested in taking part please visit: http://www.myHeartRisk.co.uk

Many thanks in advance,

Cherry-Ann
Azz
Admin
South Wales, UK
Azz is male  Azz has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

29-03-2010, 01:49 PM

Re: Participants needed to try out new Cardiff University website.

Good luck Cherry-Ann, if it raises awareness I think it's great.
madmare
Essex UK
madmare is female  madmare has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

29-03-2010, 08:43 PM

All done and completed. I must say I was surprised at my risk.
orangutan
Chatterbox
Another world
orangutan is female  orangutan has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

30-03-2010, 11:57 AM

Done, but think my risk is underestimated.
madmare
Essex UK
madmare is female  madmare has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

30-03-2010, 12:46 PM