Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 > Last »
Cerysann25
New Member!
MK
Cerysann25 is female 

03-12-2013, 04:32 PM

Underwear survey

Hello!

I'm a third year marketing student at Nottingham Trent! For my dissertation I am working with the underwear brand Berlei, in attempt to increase brand awareness and further the brands reputation, particularly amongst over 50s.

As part of my project, I would like to find out as much information as possible about the following:

1) Why women buy new underwear
2) Where women buy their underwear
3) What women consider important when purchasing new underwear (e.g. size, colour, fit)
4) How much women are willing to spend on underwear
5) Emotions that wearing new underwear can provoke (e.g. confidence, happiness)
6) Opinions of the underwear brand Berlei

I'd really appreciate any comments, any input would be a massive help!

If you would like any more information about your responses or the project itself, please do not hesitate to contact me:
Thank you!
Cerys
Patsy
Chatterbox
UK
Patsy is female  Patsy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

03-12-2013, 04:42 PM

Re: Underwear survey

I dont get 'emotional' over underwear - ridic .....
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

03-12-2013, 05:02 PM

Hi Cerys from a personal point of view I think it is time more consideration was given to women who want comfortable functional underwear and don't give a dam about dressing up to please men.

I find there are not enough nice cotton big knickers around these days, who in their right mind would want to wear a slip of lace that doesn't keep you tummy warm and gets wedged in the crotch .

I have given up on bras, I don't see they serve any useful purpose except as a means of torture. What we need is more little cotton cropped tops with inbuilt support.

Long full waist slips would be good too to give shape to long skirts.