Join for free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Bethany
New Member!
Cardiff
Bethany is female 

10-10-2013, 11:45 AM

Student in need of help

Hi, I'm sorry if I've posted this in the wrong section.

I am a university student currently in my third year studying fashion promotion. I am undergoing an entrepreneurship module for the next 6 weeks, and I was hoping you would be able to assist me with my research?

I am thinking of proposing a clothing store specifically for the over 60’s, it will stock fashionable clothing catered to your style. What stores do you shop in at the moment? And do you feel they meet your needs?

This store will also have good wheelchair access, a large seated area, easy accessible clothing tags, and large fitting rooms. Is this something that you would look for in a clothing store?

This new store will be in local high streets and will also hold a few social events in a large seated area within the store. Events will be things such as coffee mornings, book clubs, lunch and once the store has funding we would be able to put on transport to dancing classes or gardening club. Would this be of interest to you?

Thank you very much for your time,
Bethany
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

10-10-2013, 12:56 PM

Re: Student in need of help

Hello Bethany ,
This store will also have good wheelchair access, a large seated area, easy accessible clothing tags, and large fitting rooms. Is this something that you would look for in a clothing store?
...no good for this over 60, I avoid shopping for clothes and in towns like the plague.

By the time I have had the nerve wracking experience of driving to town (no buses here) and paying for petrol and parking I might as well shop online and pay the postage cost.
Not that I buy many 'new' new clothes, most of my wardrobe comes courtesy of Ebay . Since I retired I have to watch every penny.