Join for free
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
ukmartian
Ipswich uk
ukmartian is male  ukmartian has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-08-2013, 06:00 PM

Who wants to make a bet ???

Ok I applied for this Job today ....I have all the relevant requirements that they have asked for on the add.. A clean driving licence class B ...A flexible approach to working hours, A extremely good knowledge of the area as I have been driving it for the last 30+ years ....so logic dictates that I would be a idea candidate ....sooo we shall see if I get a interview ...but all they have to go on is my CV and cover letter....from them they can soon work out my AGE and then fact that i used to earn 50% more than they are paying , (but i don't care about that)....so if I don't get a interview or the Job it means that the "to old and over experienced" curse has struck again
Cinderella
Chatterbox
East Anglia, UK
Cinderella is female  Cinderella has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-08-2013, 06:49 PM

Re: Who wants to make a bet ???

Have you considered becoming a train driver.
Jimmy
Lancashire
Jimmy is male  Jimmy has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-08-2013, 06:51 PM

It looks to me like it's agency work, the temporary full time description sounds like they only need you when it's busy, then they lay you off when it goes slack.
Also "flexability with working hours" means it is working unsociable hours.
AudreyII
USA
AudreyII is female  AudreyII has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

21-08-2013, 08:14 PM

Originally Posted by Jimmy ->
It looks to me like it's agency work, the temporary full time description sounds like they only need you when it's busy, then they lay you off when it goes slack.
Also "flexability with working hours" means it is working unsociable hours.