Join for free
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 > Last »
Maywalk
Leicestershire
Maywalk is female  Maywalk has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-10-2012, 07:39 PM

Keeping my hands going.

I have been doing a bit of knitting and using my stash of yarn up in between getting a book sorted out to go to the printers, just to keep my hands going.
These will go to any needy charity.

The pink set is in Aran weight yarn
and the blue set is double knitting.

Aerolor
Chatterbox
UK
Aerolor is female  Aerolor has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-10-2012, 07:44 PM

Re: Keeping my hands going.

How lovely. Its ages since I did any knitting, but when I did knit I never turned out anything as good as yours Maywalk.
Maywalk
Leicestershire
Maywalk is female  Maywalk has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-10-2012, 08:03 PM

Many thanks Aerolor.
I am no expert, its just that I get cramp in my fingers now and I try to keep them going as much as I can with doing a bit of knitting.
Old age is NOT all its cracked up to be.
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-10-2012, 09:26 PM

Maisie they are just lovely, you are so clever.
I can't knit at all, I am as they say all thumbs
Maywalk
Leicestershire

18-10-2012, 09:44 PM

I am no genius Meg. Just an ordinary knitter.
Some of the work that I have seen that others have done makes mine look paltry because it's so outstanding. I only wish I was clever with my hands.
I feel sure that you could learn how to knit just as good as anyone else BUT you have to have an interest in it to try.
Lynne55
Lancs.
Lynne55 is female  Lynne55 has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-10-2012, 10:40 PM