Join for free
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 > Last »
carol
Chatterbox
Derbyshire.
carol is female  carol has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-11-2016, 07:17 PM

Stressful day.

Grrrrr my car broke down this morning as I was taking Taylor & Josh swimming.

There I was at the roadside with hazard lights flashing and 2 children in the back of the car! Luckily they made me top priority and were with me within an hour. I was in a right bad mood but had to stay calm for the kids.

I hate this car now - I won't be keeping it when the guarantee is up that's for sure. I felt like kicking it!!
It's only 18 months old for goodness sake - it should be reliable!

According to the RAC man who came to tow it away the clutch was burnt out due to bad driving!!! Is he saying I'm a bad driver?... Nah can't be.....

To top matters - I've lost my mobile phone. I think/hope it's in the car - now in Nissans repair shop - I hope nobody is trying to text/call me .... I'm totally fed up with today.

Feel better now I've had a grumble.....
Meg
Supervisor
Worcestershire
Meg is female  Meg has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-11-2016, 07:20 PM

Re: Stressful day.

It is so worrying when you have little ones in the car my worse nightmare

Get an automatic next time Carol they don't have a clutch for which you are responsible.
myrtle
Chatterbox
Macclesfield, uk
myrtle is female  myrtle has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-11-2016, 07:26 PM

Sorry you've had a bad day Carol
Mups
Chatterbox
Northamptonshire
Mups is female  Mups has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more 

18-11-2016, 07:48 PM

Oh dear Carol, not a good day, and it's been such a cold day to be stranded too. Can you phone the garage and ask them to look after your phone?
carol
Chatterbox
Derbyshire.
carol is female  carol has posted at least 25 times and has been a member for 3 months or more